College Football Head Coach Of The Year Award Reportedly Decided

Category lsprlujj

first_imgA pylon at the CFP National Championship game.ATLANTA, GA – JANUARY 08: A detailed view of the ESPN Pylon Cam during the CFP National Championship presented by AT&T between the Georgia Bulldogs and the Alabama Crimson Tide at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on January 8, 2018 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)UAB head coach Bill Clark, who has led the Blazers to a 10-3 record and the Conference USA title this season, will receive this year’s Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year award, according to a new report from award is quite the achievement for Clark and his program, considering UAB elected to discontinue football following the 2014 season. In June 2015, it was announced that the program would be reinstated, but not until 2017.Clark stuck around, leading the Blazers to an 8-5 mark and Bahamas Bowl berth last year. He improved on that record in 2018, guiding the team to its first division and conference titles in the process.Clark beat out Alabama’s Nick Saban, Army’s Jeff Monken, Clemson’s Dabo Swinney, Fresno State’s Jeff Tedford, Notre Dame’s Brian Kelly, Oklahoma’s Lincoln Riley and UCF’s Josh Heupel for the honor.The Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award is one of two major end-of-season accolades for head coaches, along with the Paul “Bear” Bryant Award.UAB coach Bill Clark will be named the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year:— John Talty (@JTalty) December 11, 2018Clark and the Blazers will wrap up their season in the Cheribundi Boca Raton Bowl next Tuesday, December 2018. They’ll take on MAC champ Northern Illinois.Kickoff is set for 7 p.m. ET on ESPN.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *